Users of a role have the following permissions when selected:
What does this mean?
What does this mean?
Create update and delete contents
Manage content alone is not enough to be able to add content to a Picturepark. The user role permission Manage transfer is also required or the upload will fail.
To enable a user to create a virtual item, the user requires the Manage content user role permission and the Manage items schema permission on the desired virtual type schema.
Can send sharings, see the sharing menu item and access their own sharings.
To give a user role access to all sharings in the system give the manage all sharings user role permission.
See the transfer area and upload to here.
Access to the Transfers menu item. If a user does not also have the Manage content user role permission then the user will be able to upload files to Picturepark but they will only be visible in the transfers area.
See the Users menu item and create/edit/delete users
This user role permission is required for users to be able to transfer ownership of their content to other users with this user role permission. This is only a restriction in the UI. It is not a restriction enforced by the API.
Import List items to an existing list with a json file.
Import List items using an excel file
If the user does not have the Manage schemas user role permissions they cannot create new lists.
If the user does not have manage items on a list they will not be able to add/remove/edit list items.
When importing list items via a JSON file the user will receive an error message if the user cannot create new lists telling him "You do not have the user role permission Manage metadata schemas to create a list. You can add list items to an existing list for which you have the schema permission Manage items".
Manage service providers
This does not give you any access to any functions in the UI but is used for access to service providers (e.g. autotagging, connectors) that are configured for a Picturepark.
Allows users to create embeds
If users should also be able to see their embeds in the Share Manager then you should also give them Manage sharing user role permissions. Otherwise when they create an embed and click on manage they will receive an error message letting them know they do not have permissions to access this area.
If a user should have access to all embeds then the user can be given the Manage all sharings user role permission.
Required to map XMP values from files to Picturepark fields.
Not used until CP 11.
This permission will later be extended to view statistics of one Content Item inside Picturepark and requires a minimum of read metadata of the one Content Item.
Required to write statistics via API e.g. from external
Requires write metadata permission.
See and use the export statistics button in the Content Browser.
Requires a minimum of read metadata of the one Content Item.
See and use the media editor to crop, rotate or manipulate images.
Requires edit content permissions of the Content Item.
Manage conversion preset templates
See and create conversion preset templates in the settings.
To create presets on a Content Item you need edit content permissions for the Content Item.
There are no user role permissions for the API Clients menu items. You can see the menu item but get a 404 error page unless your user has the isdeveloper flag set in the Cloud manager. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you require access here.